Abhimaan – EMOE 2319 – EP Record


Out of stock



Abhimaan – EMOE 2319
Abhimaan (Hindi: अभिमान, Urdu: ابھِمان, translation: Pride) is a 1973 Bollywood film starring Amitabh Bachchan; his real-life wife, Jaya Bachchan; Asrani; and Bindu. It was directed by Hrishikesh Mukherjee.The film is perhaps best remembered for its songs, composed and arranged by the late S. D. Burman, written by Majrooh Sultanpuri, and sung by playback singers Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar, and Mohammed Rafi. When it was released, audiences found similarities between real-life couple Amitabh and Jaya and the couple they portrayed on-screen as Jaya’s career was stronger than Amitabh’s at the time. She won the Filmfare Best Actress Award for Abhimaan.2 According to author Raju Bharatan, Hrishikesh Mukherjee based the film’s story on the life of singer Kishore Kumar and his first wife, Ruma Ghosh
Record Details
Title Abhimaan – EMOE 2319
Star Cast Amitabh Bachchan, Jaya Bhaduri, Asrani, Bindu, Durga Khote, A.K. Hangal, David Abraham, Jaywant Pathare, Lalita Kumari, Bhola, Habiba Rehman, Biren Tripathy, Manohar Kamat & Raju Shrestha
Director Hrishikesh Mukherjee
Producer Susheela Kamat & Pawan Kumar
Singer Lata Mangeshkar, Kishore Kumar & Mohd. Rafi
Music Sachin Dev Burman
Lyrics Majrooh Sultanpuri
Releasing Year 1973
Genre Original Soundtrack
Language Hindi
Label Odeon
Made In India
Manufacture The Gramophone Company Of India Limited
Serial No EMOE 2319
Side One
  • Tere Mere Milan Ki Yeh Raina
Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar
  • Meet Na Mila Re Man Ka
Kishore Kumar
Side Two
  • Teri Bindia Re
Lata Mangeshkar & Mohd. Rafi
  • Piya Bina Piya Bina
Lata Mangeshkar
Size 7 Inches
Speed 45 RPM
Record Condtion Excellent
Cover Condition Excellent

Additional information

Weight 0.2 g
Dimensions 17.78 × 17.78 × 2.54 cm

Hrishikesh Mukherjee


Original Soundtrack

Star cast

Amitabh Bachchan, Asrani, Bhola, Bindu, Biren Tripathy, David Abraham, Durga Khote, Habiba Rehman, Jaya Bhaduri, Jaywant Pathare, Lalita Kumari, Manohar Kamat, Raju Shrestha


45 RPM

Releasing year



Pawan Kumar, Susheela Kamat


Sachin Dev Burman


Majrooh Sultanpuri


Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar, Mohd. Rafi


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Abhimaan – EMOE 2319 – EP Record”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × three =